Eight long months …

By the time we got married, we had already been trying to conceive for 3 months. Unfortunately, It did not stop there. It took us a whole 8 months to finally get a positive home pregnancy test.

For 8 months, every month, I thought “this is it, i’m pregnant”. I would buy several tests at the drugstore and all of them would come up negative. It got to a point where it felt like I wouldn’t be pregnant unless I’d buy a test. It doesn’t really make sense, but after trying for so long and so many different things it is like I got paranoid. I thought I was pregnant, but for whatever reason it wouldn’t show on the test and that maybe I would be like one of those women on ” I didn’t know I was pregnant” show. It felt like I needed to “convince” a test to come up positive.

I was beginning to feel very depressed, I had lost hope. After a long wait, we finally had our first appointment with the fertility doctor who requested several exams. I got most of them done right away with the exception of one of them that had to be done the day I’d get my next period.

So I waited patiently for my period to come and get that exam done and maybe finally find out what was wrong with me.

Leave a Reply

