Goals for the next 3 weeks

Although it may seem far away, but we are only 8 weeks away from Helena’s arrival. But, especially with all the cramping and BH I have been experiencing, there is a chance she may be an early bird.

A lot of mothers would probably have these done by now, but I have been postponing it because it makes me anxious and also because I have been just a lazy potato couch. Anyways, here is a list of things I want to get done ASAP before week 35 and hopefully no later than that.

To Do List

* To make my choices and type my birth plan (already !!!)

** To do an inventory of baby stuff and see what I still need to buy (Hopefully there is not a lot missing !!)

** To buy whatever is missing for the baby

* To wash baby’ clothes and get her room ready !!

** To buy whatever I need for my hospital bag

* To pack for the hospital

** To take maternity photos. I would love a professional to do it, but If I can’t afford it, I will try to do it myself

I should be pretty busy for the next couple of weeks. I really want my energy back so I can get this started. I’m hoping that soon enough I will see the results of taking iron pills. Who knows, maybe my fatigue is just anemia.

But, before I go, I want to share with you the checklists I will be using as a reference. There are many online, but these are the ones that seemed reasonable the most to me. I hope it can help you too.

First, this is the checklist I am going to be following when packing my hospital bag. I really like it because it is not as long as many other lists I saw online, but it includes all of the essentials. This checklist is available on the website http://www.pregnantchicken.com. Pregnant chicken is an amazing blog about pregnancy and motherhood. Lots of useful information and its writer is very creative and funny. Check it out !

As for the baby inventory checklist, it is the same situation. Lots and lots of checklists out there. The one I chose to use was the one by http://www.babycenter.com. It is in PDF format which is awesome as we can print it ! Here is a screenshot of it.

checklist pic

I hope it helps 🙂

Leave a Reply

