Flying with a Toddler – Part II

I feel bad that it has taken me so long to wrap up this topic.

To read Flying with a Toddler – Part I click here

But let’s get to it!

Scenario 3 – Flying with L.O and Hubby in 2 seats.

Believe it or not, this was the most comfortable flight we had. I had the window seat and Dan, obviously, had the aisle seat.

I had brought with me some toys and snacks to get Helena busy until “bedtime”. As for the toys I should mention I brought small, simple toys. Nothing noisy, or big, but good enough to keep her distracted such as this one on the picture.

barris-de-encaixe-brinquedo-beb-qualidade-playskool-8537-MLB20005075091_112013-F

 

It did the job. Got her busy until we were done eating dinner, and ready to sleep.

When it was time to sleep, I put my legs over Dan’s lap, and leaned against the window. I placed some pillows on my sides to make it extra comfy. Helena was able to rest on my chest, and nurse.

This was the most comfortable flight of all. We had a decent amount of sleep. I was even able to watch some movies while she was sleeping on me.

Unfortunately, the flight from Toronto to Edmonton was not as good. We had to sit next to a stranger which always makes it less comfortable. Helena, thankfully, did sleep for part of the flight while I took a nap.

When we got home I was so done! I certainly do not want to fly with Helena again any time soon!

Here is a list of items that can be real life-savers when flying with a little one:

IMG_7335

Leave a Reply

