12 weeks AND counting

Ah!! I can finally post again !!!

I did not mean to be gone for so long, but my computer broke down and it had to be shipped out to be repaired.

It was gone for nearly 4 weeks!!

During this time, I got to see my baby yay!! I actually saw baby 3 times.

The first time was a routine dating ultrasound which confirmed I was 7 weeks at the time.1507900_10203013148109925_2029658766427588307_n-1

I got to see and hear the heartbeat which is always so moving and exciting. Baby looked like a peanut still, which was expected. Everything seemed ok, but the doctor did tell me later at my appointment that there were signs of some bleeding. It must have been internal because at the time I had not had any bleeding.

A few days later, I started having some heavy bleeding. It was a period-like flow. I freaked out because I had never experienced that much bleeding in my previous pregnancy. I ended up going to the emergency. They couldn’t find out what was causing the bleeding and told me to get a lot of rest. That day at the emerg I got to see the baby for the second time, but, obviously, they did not give me any pics.

So, I came home and tried to rest as much as it is possible to rest when you have to care for a 18-month-old baby girl. The bleeding decreased throughout time, but I kept spotting for a few days.

Now it is totally gone, thank God. I was so stressed!!!

Then, last week I got to see baby one more time. It was the Nuchal Translucency ultrasound, the one that tries to detect issues like drown syndrome. This time Dan got to join me and, finally, saw our baby for the first time. I think baby knew daddy was there because he/she was so hyper. The baby would not stop moving, spinning, jumping. It was so funny. This time baby looked less like a peanut and more like a human. 10606264_10203155546269790_5278820385723258768_n

I can’t believe how fast this pregnancy is going by. Being busy with Helena, the house, hubby and everything else makes me forget about counting time, which is good.

If it wasn’t for the constant nausea, the  lack of appetite, and the endless exhaustion, I would probably forget I am pregnant.

In about 7 weeks we will be able to find out the gender. In the beginning, I was really looking forward to it, but now I am not so sure. This will be the last baby, so, maybe having that big a surprise at the delivery room would be a nice way to wrap it up. But I do not know how long I can wait without knowing.

I find that knowing the gender of the baby helped me bond with baby when I was pregnant with Helena. Being able to decor the room, and buy things with the baby in mind was really nice. Be able to call it by its name rather than “baby”, it”, or “he/she”.

So, let’s see how that will turn out.

I feel like we are having another girl. Most of my relatives think it is a boy. We have already pretty much picked out a name for a boy. No clue what we will name the baby if it is another girl.

Anyways, this it for now.

Leave a Reply

